Click to meet @Danny van Loon, our Champion of the month!

• 18 August 2023
  • 4 replies
Click to meet @Danny van Loon, our Champion of the month!
Userlevel 6

Have you noticed our Champions in the Community? You’ve probably seen their usernames at the top of the leaderboard, in our news, or sharing their kick ass skills.

Meet our newest selected Champion, @Danny van Loon  

1. Please tell us a bit about your role. 

I work as a Digital Asset Manager at a contract furniture company within our Marketing team.
Within the marketing team I am the sole admin for our DAM. I am the primary uploader and trainer for our DAM.
I oversee that the assets uploads adhere to our standards, metadata wise and the technical specs of photo/video etc.
Also, in charge of user management, metadata management, analytics, integrations etc..
On the side I’m also admin of our intranet, marketing SharePoint. Basically, I have my fingers in all things Martech one way or the other.

2. What Bynder products are you currently using to support your business? 

We use the Bynder DAM & Advanced Analytics. we also use the API to upload assets for our client webshops.

3. How are you integrating your DAM? 

We have integrations with our CMS Optimizely. We use the CC Connector to connect our Adobe Creative Cloud software. We use Eformity to connect to Office 365. And are looking to connect Bynder to Salesforce. Especially the Eformity connection will allow everyone to create presentations with assets from our DAM.

4. Where are you seeing the most value from Bynder?

That we have one place where all our 'commercial' assets are stored. It eliminated the questions from our sales team for specific assets to our studio or marketing departments.
The connection with our CMS saves our content marketeers hours of not having to update assets on our sites manually. The connection with Office 365 is another valuable part as it empowers everyone to enhance their presentations with Onbrand assets from our portal.